New President for Maritime Museum of Tasmania

After ten years Colin Denny stepped down as President of the Maritime Museum of Tasmania at the museum's AGM recently. Captain Mike Webb assumes the role of President and is himself replaced as Vice President by Rex Cox.

Colin's retirement was marked by a celebratory lunch at the Derwent Sailing Squadron where he was presented with a portrait of his yacht The Protagonist by marine artist Bill Mearns.

Views: 187

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of Australian Maritime Museums Council to add comments!

Join Australian Maritime Museums Council

© 2021   Created by Peter Rout.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service